Be My Weirdo

When was the last time you actually caught yourself doing something weird? We all have our little weird quirks. I was being the overly observant person I always am, and I noticed something. I noticed, I prayed for people I don’t even know. I’ve always done this, but never quite shared this with anyone.
I went to a computer lab to complete a few math assignments, the biggest headache of my final semester. I literally began dreaming about numbers, it was a sad time. A very sad time.
An older lady was in the lab trying to finish a few math assignments, but I felt it was harder for her. I had no proof, I just sensed it. I tried really hard to mind my own business, focus on my own mess, but my heart had another plan. Should I pray for her? (without here knowing of course) No, that would be WEIRD. Well, I couldn’t shake the feeling. So, I prayed that God would help her get through the assignment, especially since the lab would be closing soon. A few minutes later she looked over at me with tears in her eyes, face red, she then shook her head saying, “I just can’t do this, there’s no way I can finish.” I gave her the fake “awww’ and fake smile I usually do. Partially because I froze up a bit. Especially after I just prayed for the lady. A few seconds later, I glanced at her computer and noticed we were doing similar problems. I decided to help. Mainly, because I knew the frustration all too well. I only had a few more problems to go, so I went over to her computer helped her step by step. Believe it or not, she was getting it! HER tears cleared up, and that was motivational enough for her to continue on to the end. Most importantly, she was done. I even had enough time to finish my three problems.
Feeling happy that I could help, I rolled back over to my computer to finish up my assignment. I moved the mouse, click, click, click….OMG, OMG, OMgosh! Noooo, my heart cried. Face itching, heart fluttering, I realized my work was gone, and I had to start over. I wondered why would I help someone before I finished my own work. With the adrenaline pumping I was able to finish the assignment, and I aced the test. I noticed I didn’t have to refer to my notes as much as I completed the math assignment. So, helping someone else helped me in return. I guess every now and again getting involved is worth it.
“Moments when you choose to step outside of population me” Helping others 😉

“Let nothing be done through strife or vainglory; but in lowliness of mind let each esteem other better than themselves”
–Value others above yourselves 
Hopefully someone out there is praying for me
Please be MY weirdo, and pray for me as I pray for you :)

One response to this post.

  1. That is awesome! God is so good.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

