A Funny Thing Happened on the Way to the Forum!

A Funny Thing Happened on the Way to the Forum-this is a great musical! You’ll love it. Check it out 😉
(1) My sister did my hair, but I prefer to wear my natural hair. She seems happy that I’m actually wearing it, so I’ll deal with it for a few days. My supervisor (big bad wolf) just so happened to see me in the store, and she has never seen this style. #Awkward
(2) So, since I was near work I felt I had enough time to drive by work and see what was happening (since the supervisor was out). Sad to say, I had to awkwardly see big bad wolf again. I’m pretty sure she knew I was just being nosy. I thought I had enough time to make a quick getaway #Quadruple Awkwardness.
(3) A girl walked in class, and she looked at me with a confused look. I smiled to mellow the moment out. Still confused, she later looked and said: “Oh, I’m in the wrong class!” I stated what class it was, and told her where she usually sits. Must have been a long weekend for her, lol. Too young to be forgetting stuff like that…
(4) Reedy River Clean Up- I volunteered to clean up a river (pollution). What was I thinking? I nearly fell jumping around on the rocks, the gloves were extra dirty, it was hot, I saw poison ivy, and I immediately felt an itch.  So, I climbed up a hill and left. I’m sorry, but someone else will have to do that. I’ll never do that again. I did find a “money tree” …

Money really does grow on trees!

Money really does grow on trees!

(5) I bought Corn Candy for my sister for her birthday, and I opened it and ate a few. Then, I realized I didn’t like em’. I also re-gifted a make-up bag for her. She’ll be happy. It was wrapped with love. She’s headed to NYC today! My immediate family all seem to be September babies..
(6) For Christmas I will subscribe to 2 magazines!
(7) Alex and Naja mailed me a card. Alex, promised that card years ago. He kept his word, and that is so important to me.  Naja sent me her first letter while in basic training. So, I guess in order to get a card the sender has to graduate and or go to basic training. Made my heart SMILE!
(8) I created a lullaby! Alisa laughed, but it just may be a hit one day. Is there even a hit lullaby…well a famous lullaby. 🙂
(9) ” I had a 5-hour energy drink last night, and I woke up with my hand out in the air waiting for a customer to give me their money”—Jessica (if a customer is in your bedroom at 3 am-RUN)
(10) “From the state where 20 percent of our homes are mobile, because that’s how we roll, I’m Brooke Mosteller, Miss South Carolina.

Okay, she’s not the big bad wolf, but this week she acted like one.

 It has been a great week, and for that I’m grateful.♥♥♥
2 responses to this post.

  1. that line by Miss SC was classic, I loved it!

    Reply

    • They said it wasn’t even her joke, but I thought it was funny. Hey, at least it statistically correct. She’ll look back and laugh,…one day. Thanks for dropping by, Kendall! 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

