All Over the Road! Birthday &Hangouts

Fun Times, Fun Times!

My birthday was nearly 3 months ago. I did get the one thing I had been wanting for a very long time: Tickets to see Jersey Boys! The singers sounded heavenly! I loved it, and It was awesome. It was held downtown at the Peace Center. I was all alone down there; it was a slightly lonely feeling, but whateves I was at the show! No time to dwell on negative things. I even took a picture with a stranger. She was a really nice lady. She had her two friends which reminded me of my two best friends. After the show someone special called me. Highlighe of the night, a stranger sang Happy Birthday to me, so it wasn’t so boring after all. It’s always the small things that get me ❤

Naja came to visit a few weeks ago before basic training.

We had a semi-slumber party:

Found out that Laugh Attacks and Heat Exhaustion really do exist!

Love these chicks!

Love these chicks!

Watched Waiting to Exhale and prayed we’d never be them, LOL. To lighten the mood we watched, The Other Guys! Great movie, and it’s very funny.

Skipped church (pahaha) BUT, we did have an awesome Bible study.

Got lost several times, because someone claimed they didn’t need directions or an address, they remembered how to get there.

Donated blood-funny story!!

Met a guy that will be at basic training with Naja-Coincidence, all right!

Shared secrets we may have never shared if we weren’t face to face. I love my friends

spo

Speaking of sharing secrets, we went for ice cream at Spill The Beans, cool, right!!!

Naja cut her hair, and I had the chance to style it!

We went downtown. But, this time I was not alone—Yeah, I had my girls!!

And I still hate being downtown!

Naj

“Naja, watch out for that dog!” Pahaha

I like this picture, Alisa. Don't kill me, keep on smiling girl.

I like this picture, Alisa. Don’t kill me, keep on smiling girl.

1378799_10202153817193396_756720412_n

Water Falls

Forced Naja and Alisa to listen to my country music, because I was the one driving! “I’m the Queen of the Radio” haha.

In 7 days, Alex will be celebrating his birthday. Happy 24th, kiddo! So glad I met someone equally weird. Congratulations on the new job in Boston! Best wishes. Here’s a hug just for you, lol —> 1382371_10202153821273498_1874752086_n

Here’s the song they were forced to listen to, and don’t worry they secretly liked it:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=V_ZZf9eJUx8

Leave a Reply

