I’ve Got Questions!

We do things, and say things because of traditions passed down from our dearly beloveds, and we never ask why. Some parents go so far as to tell their children, “Do as I say, and don’t ask why.” This same teaching has crossed over into the church. I’ve heard many people say, “Don’t ask God why.” It’s imperative that we find the answers for ourselves. We all get it wrong sometimes, but something this important YOU’LL need to find the answer to for yourself. After all, it is YOUR relationship.

So, we can ask for materialistic things, but we can’t ask God, why?

No, if there is something going on in my life that God has allowed I am going to ask God, WHY. He has all the answers, so why can’t I ask the teacher? Why should I just sit there and hold in my frustration, can’t I talk it out with my father. My questioning God is not my doubting Him. If I’m tired and I’m angry, isn’t it better for me to open my mouth and tell Him exactly how I feel. This is how bitterness sets in, through unanswered questions and holding frustrations in. He’s my Father, of course I can ask Him, why.

Job didn’t curse God, but he vented. Vented and questioned God why is this happening. Who wouldn’t? When we’re confused, that’s what we do we ask questions.

I’m glad that I can vent to God, because sometimes humans just don’t give you what you’re looking for. I’m so glad I can lay in His arm and ask God, what’s up? If you’re lost and you need a little confirmation to know what’s real going on–ASK HIM. He’s concerned

about your concerns.

(Help me to be still and accept whatever it is that God allows. Some things we just don’t understand. He’s God, we’re human, He’s unlimited in His knowledge, and we’re limited in ours. Oh, but he knows what he’s doing and has all the answers!)

Reminder: “Though it may hurt you, it won’t harm you.” <—because, it’s what God allows.

Hebrews 4:16
Let us therefore come boldly to the throne of grace, that we may obtain mercy and find grace in our time of need.

Philippians 4:6
…let your requests be made known unto God. pra

4 responses to this post.

  1. Nicely written. Most of the time we limit God and fail to interact and question what is happening to us and when we do he actually explains in his still small voice. Most people don’t listen to us because they care but God does.

    Reply

    • Sheila, thanks for sharing your thoughts. Yes, I do believe he will explain everything to us even if we don’t want to accept it or if we don’t agree. His ways are so different. He’ll keep you guessing 🙂 have an awesome day!

      Reply

  2. This is what having relationship with God is all about. The confidence and boldness to ask our Heavenly Father, who sent his only Son to die on the cross for our sins, what have I done, need to do, simply why Lord am I going through this season of barrenness.

    Reply

    • And there you go. He isn’t “untouchable” there’s a commercial that says, “you’ve got questions, we’ve got answers” memory failing me right now, but thanks for sharing your wisdom

      Reply

Leave a Reply

