The Exchange

I love Christmas. I love everything about it. A few years ago, I started to realize how much I hate exchanging Christmas gifts. If you want to give me a gift, give me the gift. Why are you waiting for Christmas to do the exchange? I don’t want an obligatory gift anyway.

Why do you think we exchange gifts for Christmas?

  1. Jesus was a gift to the world so now we give gifts to others
  2. The wise men brought gifts when Jesus was born

Interesting fact: The Bible doesn’t say that there were 3 wise men, it just says there were three gifts 😉 Cool, I know. It blew my mind too!

Today, I heard someone on radio, and he said what if you had a surprise birthday party, but no one invited you to it, everyone forgot about you, how would you feel? I never want Jesus to feel as if I’ve forgotten about Him, because it’s a horrible feeling to feel like you’re forgotten. When you have a relationship with someone you never want them to feel like they are forgotten. Keep LOVE on your mind this Christmas.

–How can we celebrate the birth of Christ?

–Why do you think we exchange gifts?

–What do you like most about Christmas?

Merry Christmas!!!

11 responses to this post.

  1. I just like having Christmas dinner and seeing family members (& others) I haven’t seen in awhile. It’s nice to shop for other people, too, even if you’re not buying them something expensive. I also love the Christmas songs, they’re like a guilty pleasure of mine.

    Reply

    • Oh, let’s not get started on Christmas songs especially Mariah Carey’s “All I want for Christmas is you…” I feel like such a singer when I’m singing along with her, lol. I like when people make me things vs buy me things. Thanks for dropping by, “El”

      Reply

      • Lol, a cousin of mine gets like that when she hears a Mariah Carey song. Graduation was better than I hoped it to be. I made a post but I’m posting it later on today

      • Okay. It’s 2AM, so I’ll head to bed and check it out whenever. Glad you didn’t trip over and break any bones while at graduation. LOL. I was so clumsy at graduation it was sad. Story for some other time though. ttyl 🙂

      • I’m happy I didn’t do that, they had a big white screen off to the side that was showing everything and everybody on the stage. At least you made it through yours! But I did mess up the handshake by grabbing my diploma holder with the wrong hand.

  2. […] The Exchange (twrightloveblog.wordpress.com) […]

    Reply

  3. […] The Exchange (twrightloveblog.wordpress.com) […]

    Reply

  4. What a great reminder to keep LOVE on our minds this Christmas. It’s so easy to get caught up in the mainstream hype of it all. Thank you!

    Reply

  5. […] The Exchange (twrightloveblog.wordpress.com) […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

