Stephanie’s Ponytail

Good Read

Have you ever been around someone and the person seems to agree with everything you say or do. It is a great thing to live in harmony, but differences are beautiful. I like being around people that sometimes have a different perspective.

God has created us to be different. Personally, I think the world is overpopulated, and I would have started making carbon copies (not joking). It’s possible that we are so important, so special that he took the time to create a different masterpiece each time. But, colors, tones, personalities are some of the differences that make the world a beautiful place. God created each one of us for a reason. Whatever He allows to happen there is always a reason. We are talented and gifted in different areas, and we ALL have something special going on inside of us. It is important that we exercise our gifts and value ourselves. You are just as important as the person sitting next to you, just as important as the man sitting in the White House. You are important. Your ideas are important. Your gift is important. Your very life has purpose. Embrace your idiosyncrasies!

It bothers me when I see people following other people. It is okay to be different. Be you and do you! And by all means please don’t follow me (I know, I know: Follow me as I follow Christ, lol). In following other people you end up comparing yourself to other people and wondering why you aren’t measuring up and can’t do it like they can. Well, you aren’t measuring up because it isn’t where you need to be. In following others you lose sight on the person you are. In suppressing who you are, you suppress your individuality. You’re a bird, so fly. Dance to your own beat. Be creative. Just be you…and God will Love You, Forever.

This life is your journey, make the best of it.

again, This life is your journey, make the best of it.

Snippet of my favorite childhood book:

http://robertmunsch.com/book/stephanies-ponytail#

or

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6XBY3sHoUH8

4 responses to this post.

  1. I love this post. You wrote about a topic that’s been troubling me, not trying to compare myself to others. It’s hard, but I’m working on it.

    Reply

    • Thanks. It’s a really hard thing to do, I agree. But, I find it to so annoying when someone follows me…it’s like I want to tap them on the shoulder and shout, “Stop” lol. But, I hope you continue to work on yourself. Great you’ve noticed it and want to do something about it. 🙂

      Reply

  2. Right on point. everybody else is taken so just be you. thanks for the reminder

    Reply

    • You mean I can’t be you/ Michelle Obama/Hilary Clinton? You’re all so pretty and smart. I can be inspired, but I will embrace the real me. Thanks, Sheila. Happy New Year…hoping it’s been great so far. 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

