Happy Birthday, Tiwana!

I am officially 26 years old. There was a time in my life where I could not understand why people were thankful that God opened their eyes to see another day. I could not understand why we clung so desperately to this life. I hear people say I want to live to 120, and personally, that would grieve me for many different reasons. I can’t say that I had days that I just did not want to be alive, but I didn’t see real beauty in this life. This just didn’t seem like a place to be happy. I took my life for granted…I wasn’t wrecklessly living but I was not purposefully living the life that I had been given. I just didn’t see what the fuss or excitement over life was about. I was indifferent or apathetic nit depressed ir unhappy. But, now I see life as a true gift from God. I now see that each day that I’m given God gave it with purpose. There is a reason for my being. So, with my all I thank God for my life. And to echo Smoke Norful, “it may not be all that I had hope for…but I wholeheartedly thank God for my life!” See you guys on the 27th year of life. I want to live, love, laugh, and not die for there is still work to be done through me. Life with a purpose. Live with apurpose. Live on purpose. Love on purpose. Laugh on purpose. โ™กโ™กโ™ก

Some coworkers/friends and I went to TN. Great trip!

I rocked a faux nose ring which is something I’ve been wanting to do for some time. I haven’t worn it since the trip. I like it though.

I received gift cards and great messages from family and friends!#LIFE

Click the hash tag!

What is something that gives you “life” ๐Ÿ™‚

Why are you grateful for your life?

 

6 responses to this post.

  1. Happy birthday to you. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply

  2. Happy Birthday, Friend!

    Reply

  3. Happy belated birthday love!!! I’m so happy that you’ve found happiness and purpose in life because you are truly a beautiful spirit. I’ve never been to TN – what was it like?!

    Reply

    • It was great although the drive was a bit scary for me. Trucks on narrow winding roads and mountains everywhere. Not scary as in unbearable but different. There was moonshine everywhere, free wine tasting, but I’m not a drinker but my friends enjoyed that part. Lol. Definitely a place to return! Also, the Titanic mueseum was awesome. Me, beautiful spirit, t’awww what a compliment. First one of the week ๐Ÿ˜‰ thank you

      Reply

Leave a Reply

