When to Let the Lion Roar

I’ll just jump right into things. Somebody ticked me off (this post was left in my draft box for nearly two years, lol. I felt it was too dark). But, when do you not remain calm? When do you let the lion roar? When do you show out and show the other side of you, and we all have another side? It may rarely come out, but it’s there.  When do you show the other person you can get just as low down? When do you lash out?

I’m angry, and I know the exact words that would knock the very breath from their lungs. I’m going to put this person back in their place. I’ll show them who not to mess with me. Don’t mess with me, and I won’t mess with you. If I hurt your feelings (which is what I plan to do) ooops, well, that’s just the way the cookie crumbles.

Okay, I'm not as angry as Angela here, LOL. She was on another level. The point is we can all go there.

Okay, I’m not as angry as Angela here, LOL. She was on another level. The point is we can all go there.

–How to deal with anger?

Anger is not a bad thing. Anger is an emotion just like any other emotion that we may experience in life. The problem with anger as well as any other emotion is when one does not know how to control their emotion. Controlling your emotion does not mean hiding your emotion, but it does mean being able to prevent the emotion from getting the best of you, not letting it consume you.

If you’re sad, say you’re sad and deal with the sadness.

If you’re angry, say you’re angry and deal with the anger.

When I am angry, happy, sad, hurt, or whatever emotion I am experiencing…I am finally learning how to let you know exactly how I feel and exactly why I feel the way that I do. I don’t have to stoop to your level of disgrace to express any negative emotions. I don’t have to cuss you out. I don’t have to fight you (although, I will, in a heartbeat).

So, there is a time to be the sheep. And there is the time to be the lion. Jesus was the lamb and the lion.

As the lion, Jesus didn’t murder another with his word. He didn’t belittle the person. He stated the facts and acted like a boss…

There is a time for everything. Know when it’s time to let the lion roar, my friend.

If you’re a lady, handle yourself like a lady.

If you’re a man, handle yourself as such.

But, still, don’t be a pushover. I’m learning that.

…not sure what was going on 2 years ago here, but I was obviously angry on this day.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Interestingly, yesterday I said something that was painful to hear because I was frustrated. . Unfortunately, I regret it (even though I thought it was the truth she needed to hear). My regret is that it should have been done better.

    Reply

Leave a comment